Failure…

Have you ever tried so hard to do something but no matter how hard you try, or how many times you try, you still fail at it? Well, I’ve been there many, many times. When I was in high school I failed at math, I also failed at driving, and I still don’t have a license. I’m also not very good at sports, but I still like to play them for fun. That being said, we all have things that no matter how hard we might try to be good at, we just aren’t good at them. And sometimes that makes us feel that somehow we are failures. But that couldn’t be farther from the truth.

I don’t know about you, but the times when I feel like the biggest failure are the times when I feel like I’ve let someone else down. Especially when I feel like I’ve let God down. whenever I make a wrong choice, or give into temptations that I know I shouldn’t give into, I feel like I’ve failed Him. You know what I mean? Have you ever felt like you’ve disappointed God? And wondered how he could ever love you to begin with because of how many times that you’ve messed up?  We all have certain temptations we struggle with, but the beauty of being a child of God is that we aren’t accepted and loved based on what we’ve  done or what we do, but we are accepted by what Jesus did for us.

When we accept God’s gift of unending mercy, grace, forgiveness, and love through His son Jesus’s death we are made new. And because of that all our past mistakes and failures are forgiven and forgotten. And that includes all of our future mistakes also, all we have to do is simply ask Him to forgive us when we mess up and He always will. That means not matter how many times we mess up and give into those temptations we struggle with, He will always be there waiting to forgive us, and welcome us back into His loving arms. Through Him, we are more than our failures, temptations, mistakes, and struggles. We are more and we are made new. So today I pray for whoever is reading this that you would realize you are more than your mistakes and failures and that the God of the universe loves you more than you could ever imagine. Which is something I am still trying to fully grasp myself.

It’s hard to believe knows everything about you. All your past mistakes and all your dirty secrets no one else knows about, He knows them all. He knows the real you, and yet He loves you more than anyone on this earth ever could! I don’t know about you but that totally blows my mind! So lets talk. What are some  of the things you’ve failed at? What are your temptations you struggle with? And what helps you not give into those temptations?

 

Leave a Reply

