Dirty Little Secrets…

Let’s just be honest here. We all have them right? Those secret things we’ve done that we have never told anyone about. No family members, not even our best friends, because we are afraid that if anyone ever found out, they would never love us or look at us the same again. I definitely  have some of those and I’m sure you do too. For instance I have a secret twitter page that no one  knows about. None of my friends or family know about it, because I used to use it to post things and talk about things that I knew were wrong. Even though I don’t use it anymore, I still haven’t told them. I also have a problem with lusting that I’ve only told a few people about. I know what you’re thinking… “but you’re a girl. Girls don’t have problems with lusting only guys do.” That statement couldn’t be farther from the truth. There are many girls/women who struggle with this. For years I thought that something was wrong with me because of that, and the fact that I wanted to stop but just didn’t know how to, so no matter how hard I tried I always ended up doing it again, which just made me feel like a failure and to be honest I still struggle with this a lot. So why am I sharing this with you, you ask? Because recently I’ve been learning that talking about these things actually helps you, even though it might be difficult. And like the bible says confessing things to one another actually helps us heal. Which is why I started this blog, so that we can be honest  with each other and maybe find healing together. You see we are all messed up and hurt people who need healing and who need each other. Healing only happens when we break down the walls we’ve created and just be honest with each other. It also helps us realize that we aren’t alone in our struggles, that many people struggle like we do, and that no one is perfect no matter how hard they try to be. The only perfect person that ever walked the earth was Jesus and he is God’s son. So lets break down those walls, let them fall to the ground, and learn be totally open and honest with each other in the comments.

Leave a Reply

